Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Happy Canada Day!

Canada Day (French: Fête du Canada), is Canada's national day celebrating the anniversary of the July 1, 1867 enactment of the British North America Act of 1867, which united Canada as a single country of four provinces.

This day marks the joining of the British colonies of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and the Province of Canada into a federation of four provinces (the Province of Canada being divided, in the process, into Ontario and Quebec) on July 1, 1867.

Oh, Canada
The true north, strong and free.


No comments: